Nominations for the 2018 Alberta Business Hall of Fame are sponsored by:

Each year, Inductees are chosen for their enduring contributions to the economic development and prosperity of Canada. Inductees are recognized for their outstanding achievement and merit of the highest degree, especially in service to the Alberta economy or to the Alberta business community. As leading examples of achievement in business and in life, these individuals have demonstrated the qualities necessary to ensure the success and competitiveness of Alberta and Canada in a global marketplace.

Inductees are selected by an independent Selection Committee comprised of the Laureates of the Junior Achievement Alberta Business Hall of Fame and the JA Board of Governors. Through a public call for nominations, candidates are submitted to Junior Achievement and Grant Thornton Chartered Accountants, and presented for consideration to the Selection Committee. Nominations for the 2018 Alberta Business Hall of Fame are now closed.

New for 2018, Junior Achievement of Northern Alberta & NWT is launching an Innovator Award to recognize local entrepreneurs whose leadership, determination and perseverance are positively shaping our community, Alberta, or beyond. They may be creating new jobs, putting our community on the map, or demonstrating innovative technologies and practices. These individuals are young, ambitious and are making a name for themselves while positively contributing to our community.

Nomination deadline for the Innovator Award is February 28, 2018.

Download the Nomination Package.